Organisation Focus

ACEA provides a forum for the exchange of ideas and values pertaining to education and training programs provided in correctional settings and to people on corrections orders in the general community. ACEA also seeks to influence policy makers and other interested parties in developing effective education programs for people in correctional settings.


To be recognised as a world leader in the development and promotion of education and training for those people under supervision within adult and juvenile justice systems.


ACEA is a network of academics, practitioners and policy makers committed to leadership and influence in the development and implementation of best practice education and training programs for people under supervision within adult and juvenile justice systems.

ACEA Constitution

The ACEA Constitution was endorsed by Fair Trading NSW in February 2010. A printable copy is available by following the link – ACEA Constitution



Elected Executive Officers for ACEA for the next two years:

President: Ray Chavez
Vice President: Buktha Suthurayer
Treasurer: Anthony Becker
Secretary: Angela Graham
Research Officer: Joe Graffam
Juvenile Justice Rep: Stavroola Anderson

State Representatives:

Victoria: Kieran McCann
New South Wales: Bruce Clarke
Queensland: Barry McGuire
Northern Territory: Lara Enever
South Australia: TBD
Western Australia: Jane Stapel
Tasmania: Ben Burbury
ACT: Mark Bartlett